Australia Awards Scholarship/Fellowship( Deadline, Eligibility, Requirements )

Australian Awards Scholarship

Australia Awards Scholarship is a fully-funded scholarship program offered by the Australian government to international students from eligible countries who want to pursue full-time undergraduate or postgraduate studies in Australia. The scholarship is aimed at building the recipient’s knowledge and skills, and also promoting ties with Australia. The program is designed to enhance the recipient’s leadership skills and contribute to the development of their home country.

The programs that are offered in the Australia Awards Scholarship include:

Master’s Degree:
A full-time master’s degree program in any field of study offered by an Australian university.

Ph.D. Degree:
A full-time doctoral degree program in any field of study offered by an Australian university.

Short Courses:
Short-term training and professional development courses in various fields, including agriculture, health, education, governance, and others.

Vocational Education and Training (VET):
Full-time or part-time courses that provide students with practical skills and knowledge in a specific industry or occupation.

Postgraduate Research:
Full-time research programs that lead to the award of a research degree, such as a Ph.D. or a Master of Philosophy.


Pacific Awards:
Scholarships are offered specifically to citizens of Pacific Island countries for study in Australia or in the Pacific region.

Australia Awards Fellowships:
Fellowships that provide opportunities for mid-career professionals from developing countries to undertake short-term study and professional development in Australia.

Please note that the specific programs and eligibility criteria may vary depending on the country or region of the applicant.

There are many universities in Australia that host Australia Awards Scholars. Below is a non-exhaustive list of some of the universities that participate in the program:

CHECK THIS  LandBank Scholarship Program | Deadline, Eligibility, Requirements

Australian National University (ANU)
University of Adelaide
University of Canberra
Central Queensland University (CQU)
Charles Darwin University (CDU)
Charles Sturt University (CSU)
Curtin University
Deakin University
Edith Cowan University (ECU)
Federation University Australia
Flinders University
Griffith University
James Cook University (JCU)
La Trobe University
Macquarie University
Monash University
Murdoch University
Queensland University of Technology (QUT)
RMIT University
Southern Cross University
Swinburne University of Technology
The University of Melbourne
The University of New South Wales (UNSW)
The University of Newcastle
The University of Queensland (UQ)
The University of Sydney
The University of Western Australia (UWA)
University of South Australia (Uni. SA)
University of Southern Queensland (USQ)
University of Tasmania (UTAS)
University of Technology Sydney (UTS)
University of the Sunshine Coast (USC)
Western Sydney University (WSU)

Eligible Countries:
The scholarship is available to citizens of eligible partner countries in the Asia-Pacific, Middle East, Africa, and the Americas. The complete list of eligible countries can be found on the official website of the Australia Awards.

Eligibility Criteria:
To be eligible for the Australia Awards Scholarship, applicants must:

Be a citizen of an eligible country.
Have at least two years of work experience in their field of study.
Have a bachelor’s degree or equivalent.
Meet the English language proficiency requirements.
Meet the specific eligibility criteria of the selected course.


Application Process:
The application process for the Australia Awards Scholarship is online. Applicants need to create an account on the official website and fill out the application form. The application form includes personal details, educational background, work experience, and essays. Applicants need to provide academic transcripts, English language test results, and other supporting documents.

CHECK THIS  DOST Foreign Graduate Scholarship Program | Eligibility, Deadline, Allowance

Before applying for the scholarship, applicants should research the courses available and identify the most suitable one. They should also check the eligibility criteria and ensure that they meet them. Applicants should take the necessary English language tests and obtain the required scores.

Financial Benefits:
The Australia Award Scholarship covers tuition fees, airfare, accommodation, living expenses, and overseas health coverage. The scholarship also provides an allowance for textbooks and study materials.

The deadline for the Australia Award Scholarship varies depending on the country of citizenship and the selected course. Usually, the application deadline is in April OR May. Applicants should check the official website for the specific deadline.

The Australia Awards Scholarship is a great opportunity for students from developing countries to study in Australia and obtain a world-class education. The scholarship program promotes mutual understanding and goodwill between Australia and partner countries. The scholarship covers tuition fees, airfare, accommodation, living expenses, and overseas health cover. Applicants should carefully research the courses available, check the eligibility criteria, and apply before the deadline.

Updated: November 30, 2023 — 8:50 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *